VULCAN MATERIALS COMPANY
800 Mt. Vernon Hwy NE, Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30328
770-458-4481 • 770-454-7581 Fax
www.vulcanmaterials.com

 
Jason Teter
President, Southeast Division
770-454-3605
teterj@vmcmail.com

 
Tim Frizzell
Vice President, Human Resources – Southeast Division
770-454-3604
frizzellt@vmcmail.com

 
Richard Cannon
Vice President, Finance –
Southeast Division
770-454-3689
cannonr@vmcmail.com

 
Rickey Vickery
VP of Operations
770-454-3636
vickeryr@vmcmail.com

 
Stephen Ashworth
Vice President, Sales
704-560-9083
ashworths@vmcmail.com

 
Greg Hinkle
Area Operations Manager
678-878-1610
hinkleg@vmcmail.com

 
Travis Holman
Area Operations Manager
410-877-5885
holmant@vmcmail.com
 

Corey Johnson
Area Operations Manager
469-215-6010
johnsonc@vmcmail.com

 
Kenny Knowles
Area Operations Manager
786-412-8342
knowlesk@vmcmail.com
 

Mark Blalock
Area Sales Manager
404-434-6019
blalockm@vmcmail.com

 
Matt Hummel
Area Sales Manager
706-326-8413
hummelm@vmcmail.com

 
Scott Wild
Area Sales Manager
770-378-6433
wilds@vmcmail.com

PLANT LOCATIONS:

 
ADAIRSVILLE QUARRY
292 E. Mitchell Road
Adairsville, GA 30103
770-773-3217
770-773-1673 Fax

 
Chad Bell, Plant Manager
bellchad@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
From Atlanta, take I-75 North to Exit 306 and turn right.  Take the first road on the right (Mitchell Road).  The quarry is on the left.

 
ALBANY SAND
3000 Martin Luther King JR Drive
Albany, GA 31701
 

John Mayher, Sales Rep
mayherj@vmcmail.com
 

Directions:
From Atlanta, take I-75 South to Exit 99 and turn right on GA-300 South. Turn right onto Clark Avenue, turn right to merge onto GA-3 South/GA-300 South/US-19 South/Liberty Expy. Take Exit 1B toward Albany, turn right onto GA-234 West, and turn left onto Martin Luther King Jr. Drive.

 
ARAGON QUARRY
3172 Rome Highway
Aragon, GA 30104
770-684-1639
770-684-1646 Fax

 
Ronnie Wilbanks
Plant Manager
wilbanksr@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
From Atlanta, take I-20 West to Thornton Road (Highway 278).  Turn right.  Go approximately 33 miles to Highway 101.  Go toward Rome. The quarry is just past long Station Road.

 
AUGUSTA QUARRY
5868 Columbia Road, Hwy 232
Grovetown, GA 30813
706-541-0187

 
Josh Ogletree, Plant Manager
ogletreej@vmcmail.com
 

Directions:
From Atlanta, take I-20 East. Take exit 183 for US 221 toward Appling/Harlem. Turn left on US 221 North, turn right onto GA-232 East.

 
BAINBRIDGE SAND
1425 Newton Road
Bainbridge, GA 31717
229-243-0504
 

John Mayher, Sales Rep
mayherj@vmcmail.com
 

Directions:
From Atlanta, take I-75/I-85 South. Keep right at the fork and continue on I-85 South. Take Exit 21 for I-185 South toward Columbus. Take Exit 1A to merge onto US-27 South/US-280 East/Victory Drive, then turn right onto US-27 South. Turn left onto Pinehill Road, and turn right onto GA-253 South.

 
BARIN QUARRY
9205 Fortson Road
Fortson, GA 31808
9201 Fortson Road (UPS)
Columbus, GA 31909
706-324-3617
404-577-5680 Atlanta #
706-322-4361 Fax

 
Roger Hendrix
hendrixr@vmcmail.com
 

John Mayher
Sales Rep
mayherj@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
From Atlanta, take I-85 South to I-185 south to Exit 14 and turn left.  Go to the stop sign and turn right (Fortson Road).  Go ¾’s of a mile and cross over the railroad tracks.  The quarry is on the left.  If traveling on I-185 North, take Exit 12 (Williams Road) and turn right.  Go to the 4-way stop and turn left onto Fortson Road.  Go approximately 1-1/2 miles and the quarry is on the left.

 
BARTOW QUARRY
5840 Highway 20 SE
Cartersville, GA 30121
770-606-9790
770-606-0231 Fax

 
Rodney Matiak
Plant Manager
matiakr@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
From Atlanta, take I-75 North to Exit 290 (Highway 20, Rome/Canton) and turn right.  The quarry is approximately 2 miles on the right.

 
BLAIRSVILLE QUARRY
365 Rock Road
Blairsville, GA 30512
P.O. Box 413, Blairsville, GA 30514
706-745-3310
706-745-4511 Fax

 
Jim Young, Plant Manager
youngjim@vmcmail.com

 
Greg Weber, Senior Sales Rep
weberg@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
From Atlanta take I-75 North to I-575 North. This turns into Highway 515. Take 515 into Blairsville. At the 2nd light take a right.  Go to Highway 19/129 and turn left.  The quarry is 2,000 feet on the left.

 
CHEROKEE QUARRY
4420 Hightower Road
Ball Ground, GA 30107
678-947-3310
678-947-3340 Fax

 
Mike Henson, Plant Manager
hensonm@vmcmail.com
 

Adam Wint, Sales Rep
winta@vmcmail.com
 

Directions:
From West Atlanta, take I-75 North to I-575 North to Highway 20 exit.  Turn right and go approximately 10 miles and turn left on Highway 369. Quarry is approximately 3 miles on left. From East Atlanta, take I-285 west to Highway 400 North at first light (Highway 369) turn left.  Quarry is 11 miles on left.

 
DAHLONEGA QUARRY
983 Red Oak Flats Road
Dahlonega, GA 30533
706-867-6000
706-864-7627 Fax
 

Bill Wilson
wilsonw@vmcmail.com

 
Greg Weber, Senior Sales Rep
weberg@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
From Atlanta, take I-85 North, slight right at GA 400 North.  Turn right at GA-60.  Turn left at Red Oak Flats Road.

 
DALTON QUARRY
585 Cherokee Estate Road
Dalton, GA 30721
706-259-3361
706-259-8653 Fax

 
Ronnie Patton, Plant Manager
pattonr@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
From Atlanta take I-75 North to Exit 336 Dalton / Rocky Face.  Bear off to the right on the exit ramp and follow 4 miles or 5 traffic lights. Turn left onto Highway 71 North (Cleveland Highway).  Follow 71 North 4 miles or 4 traffic lights to Beaverdale Road.  Turn right.  Follow Beaverdale Road 1.5 miles to Cherokee Estates Road.  The quarry is 1 mile on the left.

 
ELLIJAY QUARRY
131 Rock Quarry Road
Ellijay, GA 30540
706-635-4961
706-635-4965 Fax

 
Malcom Wardlaw, Plant Manager
wardlawm@vmcmail.com

 
Greg Weber, Senior Sales Rep
weberg@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
From Atlanta, take I-75 North to I-575 North which turns into Highway 515.  Take Highway 515 through Jasper and follow the signs to Ellijay. Go through Ellijay approximately 4 miles and the quarry is on the right.

 
FOREST PARK QUARRY
256 Lee’s Mill Road
Forest Park, GA 30297
404-766-8366
404-763-8791 Fax
 

Terrell Rogers, Plant Manager
rogerst@vmcmail.com
 

Directions:
Approximately ½ mile west of GA Hwy. 85; south on Lee’s Mill Road.

 
FRIENDSHIP QUARRY
4195 Friendship Road
Buford, GA  30519
770-945-6729
 
Steve Collier, Plant Manager
colliers@vmcmail.com

 
Adam Wint, Sales Rep
winta@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
From Atlanta, take I-85 North to I-985 N/Lanier Parkway; follow signs for Gainesville. Take exit 8 for GA-347/Friendship Road toward Lake Lanier.  Turn right onto GA-347 E/Friendship Rd/Holiday Rd.  Quarry will be on left.

 
GRAYSON QUARRY
1055 Ozora Road, P.O. Box 238
Grayson, GA 30017
770-466-8682
770-466-9663 Fax

 
Wally Brown, Plant Manager
brownw@vmcmail.com

 
Adam Wint, Sales Rep
winta@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
Take I-85 North to Exit 316. From 316, exit Highway 120.  Turn right and continue to State Road 20.  Go South through Grayson to Ozora Road. Take a left on Ozora.  Quarry will be on left.

 
GRIFFIN QUARRY
978 Rover-Zetella Road
Williamson, GA 30292
770-228-4450
770-227-8708 Fax

 
Jason Tucker, Plant Manager
tuckerj@vmcmail.com
 

Directions:
Rover-Zetella Road off S.R. 362, approximately 1.5 miles north.
 

KENNESAW QUARRY
1272 Duncan Road
Kennesaw, GA 30144
770-427-2401
770-427-8305 Fax

 
Joe Gowens, Plant Manager
gowensj@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
Take I-75 North to Chastain Road exit.  Turn left, entrance to quarry is approximately 1.1 miles on the left.

 
LAGRANGE QUARRY
628 Vulcan Materials Road
LaGrange, GA 30240
706-882-8872
706-882-7812 Fax

John Mayher, Sales Rep
mayherj@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
From Atlanta, take I-85 South to Exit 14. Turn left. The quarry is approximately 9/10’s of a mile on the left.

 
LITHIA SPRINGS QUARRY
7620 County Line Road
Lithia Springs, GA 30122
770-948-6424
770-948-2735 Fax

 
Directions:
I-285 West to I-20 West. From I-20 West take Lee Road exit. Turn right and continue past Hardees. Turn left on Vulcan Drive and go to dead end.  Take left and dead end into Quarry.

 
LITHONIA QUARRY
7840 Old Covington Hwy
P.O. Box 81759 (30013)
Conyers, GA  30012
770-482-8285
770-482-3271 Fax

 
Wally Brown, Plant Manager
brownw@vmcmail.com
 

Adam Wint, Sales Rep
winta@vmcmail.com
 

Directions:
Take I-285 East to I-20 East.  From I-20, exit at Turner Hill Road.  Take a left on Turner Hill to Old Covington Highway.  Turn right on Old Covington Highway.  Quarry is less than a mile on the left.

 
MACON QUARRY
3582 Pea Ridge Road
Juliette, GA 31046
P.O. Box 7627
Macon, GA 31209
478-477-3833
478-474-2195 Fax

 
Barry Lawson, Plant Manager
lawsonw@vmcmail.com

 
Chris Ivey
iveyc@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
Take I-75 south to exit 185; Highway 18  Turn left and travel about 6 miles to   Highway 87; turn right – quarry office is about 3 miles on right on Pea Ridge Road.

 
MADRAS QUARRY
256 Elzie Johnson Road
Newnan, GA 30265
770-253-7823
770-251-6612

 
Chris Sheffield, Plant Manager
sheffieldc@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
Take I-85 South to McCollum-Sharpsburg exit.  Turn right and go to first road on right which is Elzie Johnson Road.
 

NORCROSS QUARRY
1707 Beaver Ruin Road
Norcross, GA 30093
P.O. Box 327
Norcross, GA 30091
770-923-2532
770-923-3978 Fax

 
Shawn Greenway, Plant Manager
greenways@vmcmail.com
 

Adam Wint, Sales Rep
winta@vmcmail.com
 

Directions:
Take I-285 West to I-85 North.  Exit at Beaver Ruin Road. Turn right and continue approximately 1/2 mile. Entrance to Quarry is on the right.

 
NORCROSS SHOP
1700 Willow Trail Parkway
Norcross, GA 30093
770-923-4252
770-921-9018 Fax

 
Scott Wood
Manager Maintenance Service
woods@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
Take I-85 North to Exit 38 Indian Trail.  Turn right and go to first traffic light and turn left onto Willow Trail Parkway. Dead ends at Norcross Shop.

 

POSTELL QUARRY
1263 Lite-N-Tie Road
Macon, GA 31211
478-746-0244
 

Chris Ivey, Sales Rep
iveyc@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
From Atlanta, take I-75 South. Take Exit 165 for I-16 East toward Savannah. Use the 2 right lanes to take Exit 1A for US 23 South/US 129 North/GA 49 North. Continue on US 129 North. Take Chapman Drive to Lite-N-Tie Road.

 
RABUN QUARRY
2183 Kelly’s Creek Road
P.O. Box 159
Rabun Gap, GA 30568
706-746-5331
706-746-5241 Fax

 
Doug Cabe, Plant Manager
cabed@vmcmail.com

 
Greg Weber, Senior Sales Rep
weberg@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
From Atlanta, take I-85 North to I-985.  This turns into Highway 365, then into Highway 441.  Stay on 441 North to Clayton.  Approximately 7 miles north of Clayton, at the caution light, turn right onto Kelly’s Creek Road.  The quarry is 1-1/2 miles on the right.

 
SAVANNAH SALES YARD
53 Sonny Perdue Drive
Garden City, GA 31408
912-964-4993
912-964-9606 Fax

 
Daniel McGhee, Yard Manager
mcgheed@vmcmail.com

 
Tom Gay
Sales Rep
gayt@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
From Atlanta take I-75 South Exit 160 (GA-307). Continue on GA-307 N/Dean Forest Road. Turn right on Sonny Perdue Drive.

 
SILOAM QUARRY
1191 Bethany Road
Greensboro, GA 30642
706-467-2805
706-467-1063 Fax

 
Ricky Hardman
Assistant Plant Manager
hardmanr@vmcmail.com
 

Directions:
From Atlanta take I-20 East to Exit 138 (Highway 77). Turn right. Go approximately ¼ of a mile. Take the first left, Bethany Road. The quarry is approximately ½ of a mile on the right.

 
SPARTA QUARRY
14674 Hwy 16
Sparta, GA 31087
706-417-0002

 
Jeff Sanders, Plant Manager
sandersjeff@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
From Atlanta, take I-20 East. Take Exit 138 toward GA-15/Siloam/Greensboro/Union Point. Keep right at the fork, follow signs for GA-15 and merge onto GA-77 South. Turn left onto GA-15 South/Main Street. Turn left onto Powelton Avenue, turn left onto Hamilton Street, slight left onto GA-16 East, and turn right onto Rock Quarry Road.

 
STOCKBRIDGE QUARRY
3925 North Henry Blvd
Stockbridge, GA  30281
770-474-8711
770-389-8853 Fax

 
Daniel Wilson, Jr., Plant Manager
wilsondc@vmcmail.com

Directions:
Take I-75 South to Hudson Bridge Road. Turn left and go across bridge. Take first left and cross the railroad tracks. Quarry on left.

 
VILLA RICA QUARRY
25 Old Rock Quarry Road
Villa Rica, GA 30180
770-459-5134
770-459-2273 Fax
 
Chris Sheffield, Plant Manager
sheffieldc@vmcmail.com

 
Directions:
From Atlanta, take I-20 West to exit #24 (Highway 61) Turn left.  Go approximately 5 miles and turn left on Flat Rock Road. Quarry is 3 miles on right.